Phone Addiction

The good thing about technology today: the world is at my fingertips.

The bad thing about technology today: the world is at my fingertips.

I need to face some serious realities about my time and how much of it is spent on Facebook and twitter and my news app. I enjoy social media, I like feeling aware of world events, sometimes I read something that touches my heart and makes me feel like I’ve found a kindred soul, but I’m spending way too much time online. 

I hereby confess: I’ve got a phone addiction.

Yesterday I had to refresh my phone and reconfigure it from a backup. It took 3 hours. I had to go grocery shopping without it. And you know what? I was fine.

My phone makes life easier: maps, Apple Pay, Starbucks mobile order. But I’m letting my phone run me, and that’s got to change.

This isn’t the first time I’ve written these words, but seriously, I’ve got to change my online habits or I’m going to wake up one day wondering where all my time went.

One response to “Phone Addiction

  1. Mobile communications technology – is it your tool or your master? Good blog!

Leave a Reply

