Hit the Wall

There’s this meme making the rounds every Friday. It’s a cat sprawled on a couch with the words teachers be like on a Friday after school.

Yesterday I hit that wall.

I came home, we talked about the game, I took Emmie for a walk, sat in the chair…and woke up at 7:30. Long enough to say good night and head to bed.

I don’t remember the last time I did that. Maybe it was a combination of staying up late for the World Series and NaNo, but for whatever reason I was out last night.

Brian’s had the tough part the last month. He’s been driving back and forth regularly, going to Wichita Falls, Lawton with his dad for chemo then back here for a few days.

I’ve been working, writing, reading JD Robb (just finished 35 but that’s done until after NaNo) and watching TV. My life has been almost normal.

But sleeping like that means I’m not taking care of myself so I’m going to make that a focus. 

I used to exist on four hours of sleep a night. It never bothered me. My how things have changed. 

I added cardio back to my life last week, now I’m adding sleep. It’s a must. Plus I read a study that said it’s helpful to weight loss. 😊

Leave a Reply

