NaNoWriMo 2016

In less than four hours NaNoWriMo starts. I’ll be asleep, I hope, but I’m ready for the pre-dawn morning. The coffee pot is set, clothes are ready to change in to, eye makeup is washed off tonight, electronics charged and Scrivener set up for the new document.

NaNo is special. I’ve tried and failed multiple times. I’ve won twice. The book I’m doing this year is one I’ve attempted to write three times…I changed my mind a week ago about what I was going to do. This is the time for Faith’s book though. It’s the time because when so many people are on the same page, pushing for the same objective, releasing the creativity of the universe, something special happens.

It won’t be easy. There’s the day job that I love with all the deadlines November brings, there’s the World Series and SURVIVOR and Stars hockey, there’s basketball season and all the stuff to do on weekends, there’s Grey’s Anatomy, and man, last week’s was great. But there’s also a story. A story I’ve been thinking about for years. The last time I thought about a story this long it was my thesis, and Honor and Lies was born.

So here we go. It’s time to sleep because sleep deprived becomes the norm during NaNo. 😊

I’ll be sprinting in twitter so follow me if you want to sprint along @marybethleeybnp

Leave a Reply

