One for the Ages

Nothing like a battle for the World Series between the two losingest team franchises in the MLB to remind you that anything is possible.

It’s fun to watch this series and read the coverage of this series because there’s a magical feeling of YES YOU CAN with every play.

If it were any other team the Cubs were playing I’d be all for them, but DD moved to Cleveland for the Indians. I have to cheer for her team. 

I haven’t watched the entire series, but I am watching tonight.

And I know whichever team wins, this is a Series for the ages.

Speaking of anything is possible: it’s NaNoWriMo season. If you’ve ever wanted to write a book, now is the perfect time to do it because Tuesday starts National Novel Writing Month. Sign up at NaNoWriMo.org. I’m ymbl2000 if you want a virtual writing buddy. I’m working on a book I’ve tried to start three times. This is the year to make it happen!

Leave a Reply

