The Night Before Day 1, Year 23

It’s 11:51 pm and I can’t sleep. I can never sleep the night before kids. 

Once I watched Dracula in the early morning hours before day one. Another time I read an entire Margot Early romance novel.

The night before my first first day I fell asleep and dreamed they accidentally put me in a second grade classroom. The kids threw yellow paint at me and yelled “You don’t belong here.” That first night before kids nightmare is as vivid now as it was then.

Those kids were right. Second grade is not where I belong. High school is. 

I believe I’m here in EMS for a purpose. I’ve already learned so much about myself and my teaching. 

Time to meditate and maybe count sheep.😊

I can’t wait to hear about my friends’ first days tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

