Happy Mother’s Day

To all the moms in my life now and in the past, thank you.

To my mom, I love you. I don’t know how you did it, growing up the lone girl with seven brothers. You became Mom in such a time of change. You raised me to be a strong independent woman, to believe in myself and chase my dreams. You encouraged me to think and to learn and to read everything. You prayed and played with me and still do, thanks to Phase 10, where playing and praying go hand in hand. 

Thank you, Mom. I love you.

*this is one of my favorite family photos. ❤️

5 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. Quote: “I don’t know how you did it, growing up the lone girl with seven brothers.” Ha! She was more than a match for us and not only – it’s a wonder that I survived her antagonism and bullying! I never deserved any of her negative attention – I was just an innocent bystander! She was always so much bigger than me since she is six years older! Poor, sweet lil’ ol’ innocent me… snicker snicker! 🙂

  2. This is “mom.” My 6 1/2 years younger brother made the above comment. Ignore him! As far as raising you to be strong and independent, I wish I’d done a better job. It’s hard to believe this pic is close to 30 years old. Katie’s 26, for Pete’s sake! Sometimes I wish I could go back and change a few things, but that’s not allowed. Thank God we had your dad! Can’t believe you are older than I was at that time! A moment frozen in time. That’s what a picture is.

  3. Ignore me? I am so crushed!

Leave a Reply

