UIL Success

I can’t believe I didn’t post about District UIL. Since I read back over old posts, I want to make sure I document these moments. This year’s UIL journalism team was so different from last year’s. I had five kids on the team, four returning writers, all fantastic. (Last year I had nine kids on the team–all fantastic.) We placed in all events and won the journalism team champs. Three are moving on to Regionals in several events. To top that off, our entire UIL team won overall academic champs for the first time in 10 years. We’re a smaller school this year, but that hasn’t hurt our successes at all.

I love UIL. It was one of my favorite parts of high school. I hope my students say the same thing. ❤️ 

    
  

Leave a Reply

