Me, No One Else

The absolute worst thing I can do with my writing is compare myself to others. My journey is mine. The speed with which I write, the publishing schedule, the Amazon list, the fan mail, the newsletter, the site…comparing my writing to others shuts me down. It’s just like comparing myself to others on a diet.

My words are my dream. I don’t have to reinvent the wheel when it comes to the world of self publishing, but I need to be good with what I can do physically.

Yes, just like the meme says, Oprah and I have the same number of minutes in our days. I need to find MY balance and be okay with what that is. I’m me. No one else.

Just some musings after looking at my favorite authors’ websites and finding myself in a dark place.

Leave a Reply

