An Experiment

foodFood is not my enemy.

I feel like I’ve probably blogged those words at some point in the past. Since I’ve been blogging for the last nine years and I’ve battled weight my whole life, it’s a pretty good bet I have.

I’m trying something different.

The good thing about Atkins is I could lose weight while working ridiculous hours without exercise.

The bad thing about Atkins is I could lose weight without exercise AND when I broke, it was bad.

So

I need to heal.

Because where food is concerned, where weight is concerned, where the body is concerned, I am broken.

Food is not my enemy.

High fructose corn syrup is an enemy for all people. And processed sugar has been proven to be harmful to the body.

But food, in general, is not the enemy.

It is not something to be battled.

That mentality leads to me losing.

Food is not my enemy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

