And here we are again

sugarI will go to the Y, I will go to the Y, I will go to the Y…

There are a million twelve things I could write about, like the BATs and Arne Duncan or the amazing marriage seminar we attended last weekend or the whole gas tax thing that was ONLY ON THE DAILY SHOW instead of the real news, or that dude from Amazon who wrote the Pitchforks article and was on NewsHour this week or the fact that I wrote 5k words Tuesday or my love for the new Scooby Doo and the band Enigma. I could write about any of those.

Instead I will write about the thing I write about often on these pages.

I will go to the Y.

And then I will try to forget my love of all things sugar.

Because those things are going to kill me if I don’t stop the insanity of the yo-yo dieter life.

One day maybe I’ll post about how I conquered my addiction. One day.

I keep thinking there’s a way I can learn to live with sugar. That we can be friends. And for a day or two or a week or a month sugar plays nice.

And then everything changes.

Done whining.

I will go to the Y. And I’ll get past this.

Ugh.

 

One response to “And here we are again

  1. Good luck! I’ve been reading lots of good but pretentious blogs all morning so this was a nice (honest) break from the literati. Now I should probably go work out…

Leave a Reply

