The End Is Near

It’s been nine years since I wrote this post. Hard to believe. Funny how for a couple years, I pushed reading again. And then I stopped. Funny how I was freaked out over the 7-period, three prep day and what it meant. HA! I had no idea. This year’s 8-period day, five prep day is going to be challenging, but I’m going to remember this post. Reading is essential to a quality education.

A Writer's Life

The end is near.
For eleven years I’ve been lucky enough to walk into a classroom and love my job. Even on bad days when my students are whiny, my staff misses deadlines and teenagers drive me berserk, in the back of my mind I know I’m lucky.
How many people love what they do?
I sometimes forget how much I love what I do.
This year’s been trying to say the least. A new schedule made it seem like I was on deadline all the time. Writing was something I dreamed about and played at but never really did much of. Over night my biological on time switched to off. In the olden days (read: last year), I could stay up and write from 10-2. It was marvelous the way the muse hit and words poured from my fingers onto the keyboard and across the screen. I’d click my…

View original post 518 more words

Leave a Reply

