The Success Principles

I LOVE The Success Principals. The entire book is incredible, life-changing, awesome.

I love how Jack Canfield says if you don’t like something, fix it. Don’t stay in a miserable situation. Take responsibility for the place you are in life.

I love how he says find your purpose and then make sure everything you do helps with that purpose. I love how he says make choices no matter how small the moment is. I’m going to use some of his lessons in my class. I haven’t done that in years. But kids need to learn these lessons.

The most powerful lesson in the book is Event+Response=Outcome. And then Canfield calls us on it. We are responsible for our realities. It’s up to us to change what needs changing and quit griping.

I’m closing in on the end of the school year. It’s been tough. The yearbooks delivered today, though, so that makes up for it. That and the fact that I’ve remembered my purpose and I’m working toward it constantly.

 

 

2 responses to “The Success Principles

  1. Pingback: Surround Yourself With Positivity | A Writer's Life

  2. Pingback: The extroverted introvert dilemma | A Writer's Life

Leave a Reply

