The Good, The Bad and The Ugly. Weird.

It took 47 minutes of trial and error to get to one word of good revision on the Sam and Patty story tonight.

47 minutes.

And that word was glorious. No, really, it was “Glorious.” A one word sentence. That led to 1638 new words. All of them desperately needed to help flesh out this story with decent characters.

Thank God I found the words. Or they found me.

Three hours later, it’s time to call it a night.

I don’t want to.

I want to sit and write and write and write to the Ennio Morricone and Yo-Yo Ma playlist I’ve got loaded on Spotify. I never would’ve guessed those spaghetti westerns I hate would lead to great words. Unforgiven and Pale Rider? Sure. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly AND Hang ‘Em High? No way.

I didn’t realize what they were right away. I just typed in cello music and dragged a ton of songs over to the queue. I’m addicted now.

It sure makes writing easier when you want to listen to the music that moves the soul of the story.

 

Leave a Reply

