Headlines, Hashtags and Memes

This morning I woke up and reached for my glasses. That’s always first.

Before I do anything else I check my news apps and then twitter and then facebook. It’s a serious problem.

I didn’t realize how serious of a problem until today.

I am losing at least 30 minutes every morning on headlines, hashtags and memes.

A long time ago I read (and loved) the Mary Kay autobiography. In it she said to wake up early every day and it would add whole days to your productivity at the end of the month. I don’t think there’s a headlines, hashtags, meme section in 7 Habits.

Me thinks I’ve got an issue that needs a little fixin’ up.

Probably more of an addiction.

Maybe worse than my coffee addiction.

Ack.

One response to “Headlines, Hashtags and Memes

  1. You’re certainly not alone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

