Happy Anniversary!

Me and DH. 18 years and going strong. Happily Ever After.

Me and DH. 18 years and going strong. Happily Ever After.

Dear Darling Husband,

I love you. I don’t know if you remember, but way back when we first started going out (for real, not that time we met in speech class), I was thinking maybe I’d just sell Mary Kay and go to school later. School was hard. I worked all the time. DD was a baby. Mary Kay made me happy. You became my you-can-do-it cheerleader.

When I started teaching, that was tough, too. And once again, you cheered me on.

Last year when I let negativity overwhelm me, you helped me reclaim my positive viewpoint. When I wanted to let ON come live with us, you didn’t even blink.

When I went on yet another diet, you went along with it no problem.

I can’t list all the times you’ve proven to be the best husband ever. It would take too long. Just know, I love you. You make me a better person. You make me laugh. You make me feel secure. Your hugs are the best ever, and you’re kisses…well, you know.

I love you.

18. That’s an awesome number.

Happy anniversary.

Love,

Me.

Leave a Reply

