The Power of Positive

You’ve gotta wake up every morning and ask yourself, ‘How bad do you want it?’ How much work are you willing to put forth for the things and people you want and need in your life? Nothing great comes without effort. But I promise you that if it’s something of great meaning in your heart and something you need in your life…EVERY risk, EVERY step and EVERY drop of sweat will be worth it. ~Markesa Yeager (I LOVE THIS QUOTE SO MUCH!!!!!!!)
I’ve tried something different this summer. If you follow me on facebook, you might have noticed. This is the summer of positive affirmation. I’m certainly not the originator of positive affirmations. One of my earliest memories is a summer spent watching Y&R. The character Tracy wanted to lose weight and she wrote affirmations every day. That was my introduction to the term. Several years later my friend Karen Kelley told me about The Secret and surrounding yourself with positive energy and how important it was to success. I love Karen, but I thought she was kind of crazy until I read The Secret. It’s definitely a little woo-woo, but it makes some great points. The Success Principles is another great book about surrounding yourself with positive energy and the secret to making dreams come true. I love both books. This summer I’m putting their principles into practice.
My writing world is the no negativity zone. The negative words, no anger, no hurt. I joined Candy Havens’ Fast Draft and wrote a draft in a week. I’m working on revisions now. I’ve got a new book–Letting Go–slated for publication this week (kindle or print only for 90 days). I’m a writer, so I write. No excuses. I’m getting healthy, so I work out every day in some way, no excuses. When school starts, I’ll add work to this, too. I can’t wait to see the difference the power of positive makes. ###

Letting Go by Mary Beth Lee, coming soon.

Clarissa Dye doesn’t put down roots. Stearns, Oklahoma, is a stopping point on her path to self-reliance. And God? Don’t even get her started. Enter Mackenzie Dillon and her cowboy dad, Jed. From the moment Mackenzie runs into Clarissa, the little girl worms her way into Clarissa’s heart. The fact that her strong father happens to work his way in there, too, only scares Clarissa more. Letting Go: a story of forgiveness, second chances and finding a love that lasts forever.

Leave a Reply

