Love Wins

I was afraid when I went to church today that the service would be a huge 9-11 memorial.

Instead it was a service on balance and how we need balance in our finances to have balance in life, which was something I needed to refocus on.

At the end, though, our music minister did an amazing job with a one song reflection on the anniversary of the tragedy of 9-11. Or at least, that’s what I thought it was going to be.

It wasn’t.

It was a  beautiful anthem about how we’re resilient and how we won’t bow to hate and how LOVE WINS.

I’m embracing that message and, hopefully, doing my part to share it. Because in the end, when you get to the core of the hurt and pain and anger and hate that’s out there in the world, LOVE does win, if you let it.

 

One response to “Love Wins

  1. Sometimes it is harder to love than to react in vengence. Yet, you are absolutely correct. I think a very timely article is one I posted in FB a few days ago, http://www.charismamag.com/index.php/component/content/article/1590-features/31865-not-all-muslims-want-to-kill-you. For me, it was very eye opening. If you haven’t read it, check it out. The writer is A FB friend of mine that has a marvelous ministry.

Leave a Reply

