Sleepless Nights

When DD moved to Huntsville to go to school, I spent weeks staring at the ceiling in my bedroom worrying about her.
What a difference three years makes.
Then, I looked at her and saw a kid. Today, I see a young woman.
She moved home after a year, and I was thrilled.
In February she moved out, and I was thrilled. 🙂
The first thing she did when moving home was get a job at the local Starbucks. She was promoted to shift manager this month.
She’s always marched to the beat of a different drum. You can see that in all the blog posts over the years. She’s an artist and an only child and, I’ll admit it, I spoiled her. We both paid the price for that, but it all worked out okay.
I’m so proud of the young woman I see today. She’s still finding her way, but I don’t spend hours staring at the ceiling worrying these days. It’s not that the worry isn’t there. It’s more I know she’s grown into a responsible person who makes solid choices.
I’m proud of her, and I can’t wait to see the future holds.

3 responses to “Sleepless Nights

  1. Very nice post today. Thanks for sharing. Spending time with family is something that

    I truly enjoy doing. I look forward to reading more of your future post. Thanks

    again!

    For more great family ideas I recommend you check out:

    Fun Family Activities

  2. I must say, being an only child, and you yourself admitting that you had spoiled her, she is turning out to be a pretty confident lady. So I would suggest, Don’t worry, she will certainly make great choices, and will make you proud!

  3. Time to worry witha cutie like that. Fortuneately, she is also very smart!

Leave a Reply

