And then you’re reminded about the things that really matter….

Today, somehow, I was sent a notification about a facebook page and website connected to an amazing young man and his family. Jackson has been diagnosed with terminal brain cancer. The website tells the story. They’ve created the facebook page looking for 10,000 likes. They’re up to almost 7,000.

I cried while reading the story, but at the same time I admired Jackson’s mother, her strength, her commitment to her family even in this heart-wrenching time.

The Internet has truly changed the world we live in. We are global now. I live in Wichita Falls, Texas, but I know about Jackson and his family, and I’ll be praying for them. Praying for healing and peace and comfort.

And I’ll hopefully remember to stay focused on the positives, on the things I’m thankful for.

You should go check out Jackson’s story. Then don’t forget to like his page on facebook, and share with your friends, too.

2 responses to “And then you’re reminded about the things that really matter….

  1. Sam Vandedrburg

    Thanks so much for sharing, MB. Too bad FB does not have a “LOVE IT!” button. My heart goes out to this family and young man. I will be holding them up in prayer.

  2. Thank you to my friend in TX!!!! Keep thinking of our son!!!

Leave a Reply

