My Utmost for His Highest

Kicked off Crave ministry with a barbecue at the leader’s home this afternoon. Great fun with some amazing young adults in such an important transitional time of life.
Brian and I are so blessed to be part of the Colonial College Ministry.
Right before I started writing, I got a strange friend request from a youtube group. When I clicked on the request, I was surprised to see it dealt with something that came up in my manuscript last night. I haven’t researched the topic or anything, so I was kind of shocked.

When I prayed tonight, I thought a lot about my writing. Is it for me or is it for Him? Tat led to thought about school and parenting and even the time I spend on Facebook. I came back to this saying I hear all the time: My utmost for His highest.
But that’s a pretty big statement when you think about it.
My utmost means I give my all every day no matter where I am or what I’m doing. Some days, I definitely give my utmost. But with the budget crisis in education, I can honestly say I’ve NOT given my all also.
for His highest takes it to an even tougher level. It means that every day I give my everything to God. That I do all for His glory.
I’m soooooo far from that place most days. In fact, my reality is more My Utmost for My Highest, I think. I pray, I read God’s word, I serve in my church. BUT I don’t give my everything to Him.
Letting Go and Letting God is something I’ve prayed about for years, and I’m getting better, but I’m still not there.
My current manuscript is challenging me there. Our current study at church is, too.
My Utmost for His Highest.
I hope that I do more than say the words. I want to live them.

Leave a Reply

