UIL District

It was a nail biter. RIght up until headlines, it looked like I wouldn’t go to regionals. It would’ve been the first time in over a decade. Once I looked at my kids’ papers, I knew one thing: the competition was tough because their stories were solid.
In the end, we won 2, 3, 4 in headlines, 5th in news and 6th in features.
And we had a great time.
The six girls I took with me, including one who stepped up when two kids quit the team last Monday, gave up their weekends to compete and I’m proud of every one of them!
NOW, if only there would’ve been air on the bus for the trip down. 🙂
AND if only our computers would’ve worked! One died Friday night. One Saturday in the middle of competition. I don’t think we’ll use computers next year…or maybe ever again.

Leave a Reply

