So that was a nice break

I don’t know about you, but Thanksgiving Break gets me to the end of the year. And this one REALLY did because I listened to The Success Principles and The Secret and got my head back where it needs to be. You know, attitude is the secret. And trust that God’s in control and trusting that He has you where He wants you. And belief in yourself.
I don’t think I’ve been in as low a place for as long as I was there in years, maybe not since I was a single mom with a beautiful baby girl trying to figure out how to get my life back on track.
The answer then was the same as now: believe that God is in control and be the best you you can be.
So here’s to that belief. It’s a little early for resolutions, but I’m claiming one anyway.
I’m me. I like me. I love my job. I love my family. I love my church and my God and I love writing. God’s got this and He’s got me if I just let Him be in control.
Happy Thanksgiving one last time. Here’s to a great ending to an event-filled first semester.

PS: DH and I are starting the Experiencing God bible study. If you’ve done it, tell me what you think. The new college minister leader wants all the leadership team to do the study. We’re looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

