Where I’ve Been

Or maybe I should say where I’ve not been.
School started and I made the promise to myself I’d be in bed by 9 p.m. so I’d definitely get 8 full hours of sleep.
It wasn’t easy, but the first two weeks, I made the goal. I went to school went to the Y, are dinner, watched 1 show on if I had time, and made it to bed by 9. The third week, I got caught up in a book and missed the goal one night, but until Family Reunion, I was still doing great.
Then last week happened.
I’m not sure if it was the Ruffles we had left over from reunion or what, but for the last 10 days, I’ve been a mess. My schedule’s shot at home AND at school. I’ve been in constant fast forward. Today, by the end of the day when I realized I’d left the Freshman Class Officer Elections off the announcements, I felt like I’d been running a marathon to nowhere. I still made it to Zumba two times last week and once this week, but that’s the only part of the schedule that’s been met at all.
I think my nine bedtime, might be a little on the impossible side, but I’ve really got to get this figured out.
Blergh.

2 responses to “Where I’ve Been

  1. I go to bed at nine and I still feel like I’m going fast-forward. Today I went to work early to set up the computers and had 3 people stop me. I didn’t even get to eat breakfast until the kids were in the room. Good luck figuring it out!

  2. Nine? I’d love to go to bed at 11. I know what you mean about fast forward. I know you’ll either figure it out or figure a way around it.

Leave a Reply

