Home!

Almost got stuck in Atlanta for a little bit. We’d taxi’d out to take off, but they closed the airport because of this:

I wish I would’ve left the camera on video because a few seconds after this, there was an amazing cloud to ground lightning show. The airport finally decided to let the planes already out on the runways take off before the storm actually got there. I found out when I got home a teenager in Atlanta died in the lightning storm. Sad.

I had a blast with my sister-in-law and the kids and my brother. Bill was working most of the time, but we still talked every night and played lots of games. They’re gazelling, working to get to debt-free, so he’s doubling up on jobs until Oct. 1. I realized when I got home that I didn’t get one picture of him. 😦

Leave a Reply

