Telling, not showing, but words were written

4456 words total after tonight’s writing. A little less than what I was hoping for with development. I have lots of story work to do. Not sure about writing a skeleton first. I’ve not worked like this before. Very different.
Interesting plot twist came to me after I’d wrapped up last night. I sort of worked it into the story tonight. It’s lots of tell no show right now. Usually dialogue is one of my strengths, but even that is missing right now. I’m keeping a notebook with me all the time just in case those plot ideas hit.
I have a big meeting tomorrow at 4. Prayers appreciated.

“Think of me as an other-wordly life coach instead of a guardian angel if it helps. Guardian Angel sounds way too nice for a girl like me anyway.” —Sharlene

Leave a Reply

