Mel and Karen and writing, oh my!

Had dinner with friends Mel Schroeder and Karen Kelley last night. Both are multi-published, award-winning authors who write full-time. Their excitement about the craft was so contagious.
It’s been forever since I’ve been to a writer’s group meeting, so I’d forgotten the intensity of being around other writers.
I NEED that community with others actively seeking publication.
I get a little of it from SubCare, but online isn’t the same as in person.

Leave a Reply

