Winter Weather Watch…AGAIN

As I write this TWC is predicting a significant weather event Thursday. My new mantra:
snow, snow, go away, don’t come back any day.

I live in Wichita Falls, Texas. I can’t drive in snow and ice. I don’t have clothes for snow and ice. 30 degrees is too cold. I think they should cancel school for flurries. I don’t like snowmen or snow angels or ice skating or snow ice cream. I do like to wear hats, but I can do that without snow. I don’t even think I like the song about all the snowflakes turning into candy bars and milkshakes. And I used to love that song. But now it just gives me the shiverees and not the good kind.

Snow: Booo. Go away. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

