Love Your Work, and it won’t feel like work

“Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.”
Confucius
I don’t jump out of bed the minute the alarm goes off, throw on my clothes and hit the door running like I’m Wonder Woman out to save the world (although, if I looked like Wonder Woman, I might!).
BUT
I love my job.
I love the deadlines, the whiny kids, the strange directives from “down town,” the parents, the HORRIBLE new grading software. I love it. Every bit of it makes it my job. And my job is awesome.
If I teach my students nothing else, I hope I teach them to find a job they love so it feels like life instead of work. And I hope they truly believe they’re capable of changing the world.
We’re down to another few months before awesome kids walk to stage and start on their futures. I hope they take this knowledge with them.

Leave a Reply

