YUMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!

I can’t remember the last time I said this, maybe wayyyyyy back in the day when Pioneer was so good my mother-in-law came in from LA once every few months to get her hair done and eat Pioneer’s chicken fried steak, but Napoli’s on Kemp is seriously the best food I’ve ever eaten in the US. Tonight DD and I had white pizza and we got two desserts: cannoli and tiramisu. I’ve had the tiramisu, but the cannoli was new. Wow! I’m not in awe of food all that often, but this meal was incredible. Not something you can have every day–or even every week–but OMG, it was good. My taste buds have died and gone to heaven. I have no idea how much serotonin (happy hormone) was released with every bite, but I’m thinking it must’ve been a ton because I am completely overjoyed. From food. And I’m never overjoyed from food. I’m almost always guilt-ridden, depressed or aggravated. Not tonight. Nope. Not tonight.
AND
I really like this quote, so I thought I’d share:
“”Values aren’t buses…They’re not supposed to get you anywhere. They’re supposed to define who you are.””
— Jennifer Crusie

Leave a Reply

