Teenreads.com

Other than Desert Isle Keepers at the aar boards, I haven’t had much luck with review sites. Until I found teenreads.com.
The Young Adult market has changed significantly since I was a teenager. Few of the YAs I’ve read recently have been YA only. The ones I’ve checked out because of teenreads have all been bigger than the YA label.
So far this break I’ve read two that are asily going to find their way on my favorites of the year list.
If I Stay by Gayle Forman is a “box of Kleenex” book. It’s a book about self discovery, parenting, siblings, love, friendship and life. It’s up there with Jellicoe Road on my all-time favorite list.
Looking for Alaska by John Green was a great read. The lessons learned by the protagonist are lessons we can all use.
If you get a chance check out both.

Leave a Reply

