Cold

I’m not a fan of cold weather. I keep trying to get DH to move to the coast, and he keeps saying no even though he doesn’t like cold weather either.
Bummer.
I’m listening to Stephen King’s On Writing. I forgot how amazing the book is. I think I’ll make it required reading for media team next year. I’ve never required reading for my publications classes before. One year, I made them read a book every six weeks, but they could choose, but keeping up with reading logs drove me crazy. I’m going to try to make that happen.
I’m definitely changing the way I do business next semester. The kids need more direction. It’s not their fault. It’s what they’ve been conditioned for. I’ve actually been experimenting with changes all semester in my J-class. I post all handouts on my teacher website along with due dates AND I post the intros to each kind of writing also. It does help.
It won’t be easy to change the way I work. But it will be better. And after a year or two, it won’t be all that difficult either. The hard part will be making myself continue whatever it is I change. I have this habit of changing something and then sliding back to the way things have always been.

Leave a Reply

