ugh! I know weather is cliche but…

My house is 85. Because of that I was sitting, sweltering, reading the awesome Nora Roberts book, TRIBUTE, thinking maybe I should go do something, anything, but too hot to move AND the TV was on AND Dr. Phil came on AND I watched it. I don’t like Dr. Phil. Sorry if you do. Nothing against you, but DPs from the area and there’s just something…anyway so I’m trying not to watch Dr. Phil and I couldn’t find the remote and my TV’s off button is who knows where, but it would require walking across the living room away from the fan, so I kept watching and now I feel like a crappy mom and I’m still hot and I ate ice cream which is totally not on my TYoDN plan AND I didn’t do Pilates or anything else really. I’m hot, and not in a good way. I have I’m a crappy mom syndrome, and empty nest syndrome and I want chocolate but not really because it would melt.
Ugh.
I gotta get motivated.

One response to “ugh! I know weather is cliche but…

  1. Pingback: Arkansas Pilates » ugh! I know weather is cliche but…

Leave a Reply

