Thunk

So I didn’t make the peanut butter cookies tonight because I decided to make them tomorrow due to time constraints. The macaroons were fast and easy, so I "tweaked" the macaroon recipe. The last one wasn’t sweet enough, so I added a little over 1/3 c.more sugar.

Big mistake. 

I now have macaroon looking coconut candy.

😦

If I’d put some pecans in with them, I’d have a great gift. (Dang it! WHY didn’t I think of that before?!?) As it is, I have a soft chewy super sweet mistake.  

Tomorrow night: peanut butter cookies. 

Leave a Reply

