Back to school

DD’s on her way back to school and I’m sad and happy. When she first got home I was totally freaked out at how tired she was. After four days at home she caught up on sleep, saw friends, and got back to her normal self.
Whew.
Now that she’s gone, DH and I are sitting here with the cat, and I’m amazed at how different I feel when she’s home. I didn’t expect that. I mean all my friends talked about Empty Nest, so I knew to expect the blues for awhile, but I didn’t know I’d feel like a completely different person when she’s home than I do when she’s gone.

Leave a Reply

