I believe…

I believe all students can learn.
I believe it’s up to us as teachers, as departments as schools to make sure we have a system in place to make that happen.
I believe that if a students chooses not to learn on Monday, my answer isn’t "Fine, fail." It’s "Heck no. You don’t have a choice."
I don’t believe my answer makes a student any less responsible.
I believe schools must change, or they will cease to have a place in our society.
I believe I make a difference every day I walk into my classroom.
I believe every student on my campus is my responsibility.
I believe TAKS is a basics skills test, and by teaching to a basic skills test, we’ve hurt generations of students. I believe that test is important, but we should be teaching to a higher standard.
I believe I’m underpaid, overworked, and still I’d never do anything else.

Leave a Reply

