Dark Shadows

I just started watching Dark Shadows. I’ve heard about the show my entire life, but I never paid attention to what people said about it. I’m still not exactly sure what made me click on the youtube link with the first mini episode. Talk about timeless. “My name is Victoria Winters…” From the first line on, I was totally sucked into the plot. The show debuted before I was born, but I think it’s as scary as anything I’ve ever watched. There’s this dark “presence” even though nothing bad has happened. I finally understand gothic.
My new book stars a teenager who sees dead people. But it’s the opposite of gothic. It’s more Buffy musical or even the first season of Angel or Scooby Doo than dark and scary. I think I thought Dark Shadows would inspire me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

