The fall

Well, I did it. Somehow, last night getting into bed, I fell. On the broken foot and leg. I have no idea how. I tried replaying the moment a million times and I can’t figure out what I did wrong.
All I know is it hurt like a *** and scared the crap out of me. Getting up this morning my entire body shook like I was going out to face a Great White Shark or my mother after she caught me skipping school or God on Judgment Day. If this is what it’s like after falling on  broken leg, I can’t imagine what it’s like to be a soldier in Iraq or my mother who somehow gets back in her car and drives even though she was hit broadside by a semi that run a red light and was going 50 mph.
On a brighter note, I’m reading an AMAZING book: Slightly Married by Wendy Markham.

Leave a Reply

