Grrrr

Okay. So it’s the end of the world. I mean, the end. Kaput. Good-bye folks. The world is over.
AND the heroine (who’s been the ultimate wimp so far anyway) decides, uh, I can’t do this anymore. Let me out of the car.
WHAT?
End of the world. Everyone’s going to die.
Vs.
I can’t do this anymore. I’m an idiot. This whole show is stupid.
Grrrrrrrr.
After the mess TV wonderkids made of Lost, I was so excited about the last few episodes of Surface.
Silly me. I forgot the truth about TV writers.
They forget logic. They forget motivation. And who the heck cares about character? Let’s just get to the next cliffhanger scene we’ve got planned and who cares if it makes sense?!
The only good part of this show is Miles, and he’s awesome. But everything else makes me crazy. I throw stuff at the TV, yell at the characters and interrupt my husband’s hockey game to go a little crazy.
I’m going to be so ticked if they don’t salvage the mess they’ve made.
You know if an author does this, I close the book. but then reading is a lot tougher than mindlessly watching TV. And I know I can find something good on my book shelf.
Like Jennifer Weiner’s Good in Bed. I don’t know why I kept watching instead of breaking out the book. You can bet I won’t give them another chance. They lose me next week, and I’m turning the TV off.

Leave a Reply

