What’s best for the writing

One of my friends recently made a decision to give up some of the “clutter” in her life in order to give more time to her writing.
I applaud her decision.
I’ve been writing a long time with varying success. Each book gets better, I think, but not quite good enough.
In the last couple years I’ve finally written books that combine strong plot and strong romance with strong writing.
Will those books sell? I don’t know.
I certainly hope so.
Learning to say no has been an important part of my growing process as a writer. It wasn’t always easy, but it always paid off in the end.
We’re not super heroes. We can’t do it all.
But we can focus on our goals and our dreams and doing what we can to make them a reality.

Just finished watching Love Monkey.
It’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

