Deep POV

Cindy Dees came and talked to my local RWA group once. She was incredible. Her character worksheets have helped me get into my characters in a way nothing else has. She suggested we write what we know. I choose to research lots instead. (My life is BORING. I don’t want to write what I know!) My new WIP is another one of those research things. I’m watching a lot of the Food Network since my hero cooks. For some reason all this watching made me think I could cook. And actually supper tonight was awesome. It was the cleaning up I had a problem with. Somehow I took the edge of my thumb off with my new Pampered Chef slicer.
😦
So much for research.

Leave a Reply

