motherhood

You would think after almost sixteen years of this I’d have it figured out. But no. Huh-uh.
Last year dd lost her glasses in a field at my mother’s house. Imagine two people in a huge red dirt pasture of nothing but freshly tilled rows. That was dd and me searching. For hours. To no avail. Less than 24 hours after she’d gotten them.
This was the third major purchase loss after two retainers the previous year.
So you’d think she’d know don’t take stuff like that to her grandmother’s. But no. I just got a phone call. Her new glasses–the ones I spent entirely too much on two months ago– are broken.
Grrr.
I guess my teenager is in sore need of being treated like a baby. And I guess she’ll get just that.

Leave a Reply

