Woo Hoo

Okay, so ugh might be the word I use most often when starting a new project, but it’s followed closely by woo hoo.
I love my new story. I can’t wait to see how these two end up HEA and alive. 🙂

I tend to be pretty sparse with description. These days I’m WAY more heavy on dialogue and I think description can weigh a scene down if you’re not careful. Still setting is an important part of the book and sometimes the clothes a character wears, the way they fit, the way the characters interact with their dog and kids, whatever, it all can play a big part in characterization and story. It’s something I need to work on. But it’s something for the edit stage of the game I suppose.

14 pages today. woo hoo. I wonder if that worked off the slice of chocolate dream cake I ate?

Music for Missing: Ozzy and Van Halen. Looking for something with a metal edge and some darkness, but not too much. Maybe a latin feel mixed in. Does this even exist?!

Leave a Reply

