I tried

I really did try to continue writing last night, but the Sharpie turned my nails black so I quit. A new excuse.
At least I have 21 pages of a frightening new book ready to go. Today after lunch the excuse is dried up. No more smeared marker to keep me away from the keyboard. Of course I just noticed dd missed the o-key.
Tomorrow I meet with my CP’s for the first time in a month. I can’t wait.
I was supposed to get my eyebrows waxed, but I can’t do both. So the eyebrows are getting put on hold. Scary, but a girl’s got to have priorities.
I’m over my rejection dejection. It’s an inspirational novel. It’s going to sell when it’s supposed to.
I’m focusing on my romance.
Yesterday’s romancing the blog column put rejection in perspective. Excellent agent advice.

Leave a Reply

