Patience

My GH entries are printed and ready to take to the PO tomorrow. Woo Hoo!

One of them is the requested Intrigue wanna be. The one I finished earlier. Something about the book still gets to me. Something off. And I was tempted to say screw it, I’m sending this baby in. But then I realized something. I’m multi-rejected and unpublished. This book has gotten the attention of an editor. It’s only been three months since he requested it and he knew I only had the partial done at that time. (I think)
I owe it to myself, the editor and my characters to CALM DOWN and fix the part that’s bothering me. Good enough won’t cut it. It’s got to be awesome.
The romance is still the best I’ve written, but the suspense, especially one thread, needs some more attention. So I’m not sending it to NYC tomorrow. DH is going to groan when he sees all 300 pages still sitting on the kitchen table. 🙂 he’ll groan more when he sees me sitting at the computer, lost in that other world. But when this book sells, he’ll get over it. 🙂

If You Dare‘s been in NYC for three weeks. No news is good news. Woo Hoo.

Two MASSIVE months of writing following a major writing summer. It’s been a great writing year.

Leave a Reply

