Back

40 teenagers, the Big D, and a weekend.
I’m exhausted, but it was fun.

And productive.
I edited the first third of my Intrigue. I decided to let it go even though I wasn’t quite pleased with it. Then in church the answer to my problem just suddenly appeared. Not sure why, but I’ll take it.

Church was FREEZING this morning, so it’s coffee here I come.
Maybe, just maybe, I can keep from telling DH off for telling me I need to spend less time writing over the next two and half years until DD graduates.
WHAT?! Exactly what lesson will that teach my daughter? That mom’s dreams mean nothing? That goals are unattainable? That her father can’t make supper?
UGH!!!!
He has no idea. None.
I wonder if the pound of bologna I’m buying to day at the grocery store today will help him understand? 🙂

Added 30 July 2014

****I’m going back and tagging these entries, and this is the worst one I’ve read. How desperately I wish I could go back and tell my younger self DH was right. Family first. You don’t get time back. The writing will still be there.

Leave a Reply

