small groups

Last night my small group at church watched this awesome video called Rain. The entire session was about trusting God in difficult times. You know, I’m really good at saying the words, but actually DOING it, that’s another thing altogether. An awful lot of the time I find myself wondering if God has a clue. Or I want to tell Him He might have a plan, but I think His plan is messed up. So that whole trusting God in difficult times isn’t exactly my strong suit.
After the meeting, we were sitting around talking. Verbalizing our goals for the group. Where we’d like to see us next year. Our leader said he wanted us to really know each other. He asked about our likes and dislikes. That kind of stuff. When I told the group I wanted to be a published romance author, they were shocked, and that shocked me! I’ve been in small group with this group of people since last January. How could they not know that about me? It goes back to the whole speak and it shall be. I hadn’t shared that part of me even though it’s a huge part of who I am.
Definitely something to think about.

Leave a Reply

