unreal

Since Monday I’ve been glued to the television watching the horrific aftermath of Hurricane Katrina. I don’t know why. I’m powerless to do much more than make a donation to the Red Cross. Still I watch and cry and watch some more. And the whole time I watch I can’t believe it. Biloxi is sad. New Orleans is unreal. I live a little over twelve hours away from New Orleans and we’re expecting 1000 refugees. We enrolled eight students Friday and that’s before refugees get here.
This is unbelievable.
I have finally turned off the television though. I’m tired of listening to stupid reporters scream at government officials about why they didn’t do anything. I know those accusations have to be looked at. But not while there are so many people still out there waiting to be rescued. 😦

Leave a Reply

