Summer Camp Blues

DD’s gone to camp. She’s not having fun. DH says it’s all my fault.
See DD and I hang out a lot together.
It’s not like we’re best friends; I’m definitely Mom.
But I teach at her school. She’s in my program. We just do a lot of the same stuff, including write.
Dh says I’ve kept her too close to my side. 😦
I’ve never thought of that as being a bad thing.
Now I’m having one of those God, I hope I haven’t messed up my kid’s brain moments.
Motherhood is sooooo not easy.

Leave a Reply

