Time Keeps on Slipping

I can’t believe June is gone. It seems like summer just started.
Somehow the days have slipped by. Maybe it’s because I’ve been so busy writing. {Can’t complain there!)
I spent today at a web designing class. It’s a skill I need to know for my day job, and it helps that I can put together something for myself before I get published. I learned Front Page, but what I’ve got at home is GoLive. I still can’t figure out how to do all the cool buttons on GoLive. I’ll get a book or research it online. But not today–because I’ve already spent two hours on the site today and it’s only my home page, links and templates for two more pages. This web design stuff eats time. And June is over. I don’t have time!

I HATE that I don’t get to go to RWA National this year. I’ve been to the last four and had a BLAST. But I decided to forgo the conference until I get THE CALL. I can hear the classes on tape and I can query an editor for 74 cents. I need to be writing that week. Once I get the call, I’ll be there. 🙂

My new WIP is the best thing I’ve written. It’s like these characters have taken over my mind. I hope it gets requested and then I hope it sells. 🙂
I wish I could write faster! I have two more ideas ready to go.

Still getting older:
I’m turning into my mother. I started watching a movie with dd and had to stop because the language was driving me crazy. I teach high school, so I don’t know why I was surprised. 😦
On a bright note I enjoyed The Real World Austin. Maybe I’m not getting too old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

