TopGun

I watched TopGun with DD night before last. I watched it the first time when I was her age. Watching with her was even better.
She looked at me funny as the credits were rolling and said, “oh. Now I get it.” And I totally understood. She doesn’t like Tom Cruise all that much and thinks it’s hilarious that I thought he was super hot when I was a teenager. Until TopGun she thought I was crazy. Now she gets it. 🙂
I love these bonding moments.
Today she’s watching Amadeus. Another incredible movie from when I was a teenager, but no Tom Cruise. I’m going to write.

Leave a Reply

